Jump to content

Squadron Flight-Night

    

Community Calendar
WWSandMan

Event details

This event begins 12/16/2020 and repeats every week on Tuesday forever

Normal squadron flight-night, starts 6pm Pacific / 9pm Eastern. 

First Tuesday of every month is Squadron Meeting, meeting nights start at 5:30pm Pacific / 8:30pm Eastern.


Recommended Comments

JG52 stationed at Novoye Selo

18.2.1942

Primary Objective Patrol airspace  near Vetka.  Engage any enemy aircraft that you encounter.

021520.thumb.jpg.a8e6522ee1be0751c1ec8685b5626418.jpg

 

121520B.thumb.jpg.7af324e342b4b21173ac4721bcd95e95.jpg

 

  • Like 2
  • Haha 2
Link to comment

That was great fun flying with everyone last night.  I spent the first hour boring holes in the sky flying Wingman with no enemies to be found but I got a good feel for the G14 again and then when I did finally see the enemy my guns just would not work!!!!!  After rejoining the game my second flight though was the exact opposite.  I took out an I-16 within a minute of takeoff then added 2 IL2's as I got to the target area, and then got hopelessly (or should I say WWHappy style) lost in the Russian wilderness while getting bounced by Migs.  I got the first one but the second one took me by surprise will I was trying to orientate.  Can someone bust me out of a prison camp please?

  • Like 2
Link to comment

Plans are in the works.  Start digging a tunnel to that old stump you can see outside the fence!  It's got a lid! 

  • Like 1
Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please confirm you have read and understand the rules above