WWCephas

IL2 COOP missions every Friday at 7PM PST <-TIME CHANGE

I have been hosting an informal IL2 COOP flight weekly for about the last 5 years (Janes WW2 Fighters before IL2). We fly custom missions and have a wide variety of mission types and aircraft. Everyone is welcome to join. If you want to join us we will meet on a voice comm server with the following IP.

edit:

CHANGED, WE ARE NOW USING THE SANDBOX TEAMSPEAK 2

Edited by Guest

S! Cephas. Thats 7pm for me. I'll try to get Ventrilo voice comm server set up, and join. Do you have a big group flying, who tried Teamspeak and had troubles with it?

Participation varies wildly, at some times I have had up to 12 or more and some weeks last week only 2. We use Ventrilo because we prefer the sound quality especially if two people talk over each other. If a lot of WW's wanted to fly and preferred TeamSpeak we could use that though.

BTW that's 7PM for you? Where do you live Hawaii?

S! Cephas. Thats 7pm for me. I'll try to get Ventrilo voice comm server set up, and join. Do you have a big group flying, who tried Teamspeak and had troubles with it?

Plague, you really are going to need to get a Nebraska -v- the world time conversion kit. If you show up at 7 your time I believe you'll be 3 or 4 hours early......

/applications/core/interface/imageproxy/imageproxy.php?img=%7BSMILIES_PATH%7D/icon_wink.gif&key=940dab18e6395dabf49383a0bb376331df53e6f1880bab3f9e4e80745a8cc9ca">

Na, we 2 hours later than the West Coast. Guess I do get that confused. Lived on the WC for 17 years, think I'd have it straight by now. I'll try to make it at 11pm then.

Come fly PF tonight. We are using TeamSpeak now at Taipans server 9PM PST

Server IP address: taipans.dyndns.org
password: blah
log on anonymously.

I have a bunch of new missions this week, hope to see some of you Friday at 9 PM PST.

Server IP address: taipans.dyndns.org
password: blah
log on anonymously.

I'll try and be there.