WW_Battles Scenarios - battle of the bulge is up and running

This new daemon allows me to do many more of the things I wished to do originally with the whole wwbattles concept.

Currently it is running the battle of the bulge, as originally envisaged - plane limits, and a big focus on 'tactical air power'.

There are two ways of completing each mission - air superiority through destruction of player and static aircraft - which will give you a big step towards winning, and attrition of enemy ground force concentrations such as armoured and supply convoys - easier yet it doesn't sway the war in your favour as much as air superiority does.

• 3 weeks later...

This looks like an exciting format variable.

I am fairly new to IL-2. I would like to fly this but I do not see an address, and do not know what the hyperlobby is. Is this an appropriate place to ask?

Chip
aka RAF56_Ball

HyperLobby is a free program that enables you to find and connect to flight sims online. the download is available here:

http://hyperfighter.sk/

You will want to connect to the IL2 Forgotten Battles lobby.

From there you can see the servers and players who are online.

The program itself is pretty user UN-friendly in the way only Eastern Europeans seem to know how to do. Get with one of us on TeamSpeak and we will walk you through some of the features.

Our two WW servers are listed there, currently WWBulge and WW/Stalingrad. The Stalingrad server will probably be renamed after tomorrow.

Ok now this is getting weird, I know Sandman looks nothing like me so he is not my long lost twin, but still...... this is like the 20th time he has posted the same as me or beat me to it giving a long answer saying exactly what I would say. Suppose it was that rigorous WW Boot Camp that melded us into true blue WW's, like soldiers out of a die cast mold. Marine Boot Camp has nothing on this!

I was kicked off the server today for picking a Tempest.