DCS Autumn Sale !!!

The Jug is always tempting, but DCS doesn’t do WWII better than IL-2, IMO. I’m also unimpressed with the Dora and Kurfürst. The Mustang is good, I’ll give them that. 

Buy more modern stuff though guys...I’m getting real good in the A-10C. :sniper_1:

I've got the F-15C, F/A-18 (rarely flown it yet, steep learning curve), the Swedish AJ-35 attack bird (something from my youth, I built a model of that -loved the shape- and hand-painted the cammo - took days!), the A-10C II and the A-4C (Vietnam era Navy sub-sonic attack bird).  I think that's all my modern-ish jets. I have the F-86 and MiG-15 also. 

Yeah, I have most of the WWII stuff, but never use it.  I did a months long training in the Hornet recently.  Really enjoyed it.  It really helped with the curve.  Most of the "lessons" were readily available YouTube videos organized in a particular order, coupled with Chuck's guide.  So, it was mostly self-taught.  With the recent updates, some of it is probably out of date now as well.  But, I feel very comfortable in the Hornet now and it's a fantastic platform. 

I still need to learn the A-10 and the F-14 and the F-16 (really love that bird!).  I'm very comfortable in the Korean era stuff, and the F-5 as well.  Love that one!  One of my very favorites.   I have most of the other modern jets (like the various MiGs and Harrier and Mirage), but haven't found the time to explore them.

Here's a link to the training syllabus for the Hornet that I used. 

https://digitalthemepark.com/2020/01/19/dcs-f-a-18-training/

• Thanks 1

I'm keen about the F-16 (I flew Falcon 4.0 pretty hard for a long time, still have the old three ring binder manual), and I may want to explore an Su-27 (if there is one? If not maybe a MiG-29) 

Was looking at the F-5, but... Maybe. I know it's a fun, fast ship to fly. 

WW2 birds, I have a selection of, but not proficient in any. Mustang, Spit9, Dora, K4, and now the Jug.